Ella's Vegetarian Food Blog

August 6, 2009

French Toast

Filed under: Uncategorized — vegcookingandbaking @ 4:18 am

French toast is one of my favorite things. The only downfall is that every now and then you get egg-y tasting french toast, and I really don’t like the taste of eggs. Because of this, I usually shy away from making it myself because I’m always worried it’ll taste too much of eggs. Tonight though, I was craving it so I decided to make some.. and mm it was delicious.

I whisked together some milk, one egg, and a little bit of orange juice in a bowl. Then I added some vanilla and cinnamon, and a tiny bit of all spice. I dipped two pieces of bread in the mixture, then put them in some hot butter on a frying pan and fried them, flipping every now and then until they were a nice golden brown color. Put them on a plate, added some butter, powdered sugar, and maple syrup.. yum. Enjoyed it with some floral black tea.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

