Ella's Vegetarian Food Blog

August 8, 2009

Fried Rice

Filed under: Uncategorized — vegcookingandbaking @ 3:11 am

Mm, healthy and delicious. Not to mention quick and cheap!

Ingredients:

Rice (I got some from a sushi restaurant, makes it even faster and it is best not to use freshly made rice since it sticks together)
Everything else is optional (well, besides something to fry it in, I prefer using butter)! Here is what I used:
Chopped carrots
Chopped onion
Soy sauce
One egg
Salt & freshly ground pepper

Add your oil or butter to a pan, heat up. When the butter is melted or the oil is hot, add rice. Add whatever else you want to use, most commonly vegetables are used, though if you are a meat eater you may want to add some meat (I’d recommend doing this before you add the rice since meat needs to cook throughly). First I added my egg, to do this make a “rice bowl” (meaning you push all the rice to the side of the pan to form a circle), then crack the egg in the middle. Let it cook a little bit, then mix it with the rice. I then added my carrots and my onion, and some soy sauce and salt and pepper. I also added some cayenne pepper to spice it up a lot. Cook throughly, then enjoy!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

