Ella's Vegetarian Food Blog

August 16, 2009

I have discovered the best dressing ever

Filed under: Uncategorized — vegcookingandbaking @ 10:12 pm

I love the Food Network, and their latest star, Melissa d’Arabian, has as good of recipes as any of their other chefs. I don’t usually make my own dressing, but I’m not a fan of store bought dressing either because it’s usually not very healthy. So today I decided to make her “Parisian Cafe Green Salad” vinaigrette, and mm. So glad she shared her little secret ingredient with us.

The recipe can be seen here.

I also made her Applesauce Granita with Maple Yogurt, it’s not done yet but it looks so good. And the maple yogurt (actually, I substituted honey for maple syrup since I didn’t have any) tasted soo good. I couldn’t resist trying a little before the Applesauce Granita was done 😉 Here’s the recipe.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

